Star Wars Day Coffee Club: 5/4/15

Giant mugHappy Star Wars Day, Modern Philosophers!  May the Fourth be with you!

Even though it’s a Monday, The Force is strong in this one, so I will do my best to not allow the day of the week to turn me to the Dark Side…

I make no secret of my Star Wars geekdom, and I am trading in my toga for a Jedi robe for the day.  It’s super comfy, and it’s got a hood in case it rains.

Star Wars will always have a special place in my heart because it’s the movie that inspired me to be a writer.  I cannot wait for Episode 7, and I look forward to seeing not only where the new trilogy goes, but also what Disney does with the other stand alone movies.

Do you think the Jedi drank coffee or dreaded Mondays?  I have a sneaking suspicion that they used the Jedi Mind Trick to convince themselves it wasn’t Monday.  At least that’s what I would’ve done.

I am dreading going back to work today after my mini vacation.

UGH!

It was so nice to simply be in Writer Mode for the past several days.  There’s really no stress involved there, and I just wrote when the mood hit me (which was often).

I got a lot of work done yesterday on the outline for that book I’ve been wanting to write.  Once I started putting ideas down on paper, I realized that I had this story much more fleshed out than I had realized.

That was a nice surprise.

I went running three of the last four days, which was definitely needed, but has left me quite sore this morning.

UGH!

Star WarsOf course, the highlight of the weekend had to be my beloved Yankees sweeping a three game series from the hated Red Sox up in Boston.  My Facebook news feed, which is usually crawling with comments from Red Sox trolls, has been pleasantly free of infection all weekend.

A Yankees sweep in Boston is almost as cool as blowing up the Death Star!

Well, I’d better go see what those pesky droids are up to, and then it’s time to get ready for work.  There’s plenty of coffee in the Cantina and the band will be playing all day.  So get in there and have some fun.

Just remember, only 17 hours until Monday is done.

May the Force be with you!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Star Wars Day Coffee Club: 5/4/15

  1. May the Force be with You!

  2. I’m not a big star wars fan; I remember once when my husband had a work accident, both eyes were patched, so when he arrived home I put Star Wars on the television though he couldn’t see it. Oh, and I had just happened to rearrange the furniture that day.

  3. kmunse says:

    May the 4th……be with you!

  4. triSARAHtops says:

    Star Wars Day, one of the best holidays!

  5. Thank Austin I feel like a rebel and ready to go fourth, I mean forth! ;o)

  6. You Austin have given us A New Hope!

  7. jan says:

    Running three of the last four days – whoa! I feel like Jabba the Hutt! Live long and Prosper, as Spock might say to Obi-Wan.

  8. markbialczak says:

    Beating the Mets two out of three is what got the Yanks going, Austin. Your squad is rolling! Congrats on the Red Sox sweep. 🙂

  9. Anita says:

    I’ve raised a whole tribe of Star Wars Geeks I’m afraid. All 6 of my kids are junkies with some being more over the top than the others. I was a bad mom and let them stay home from school to wait in line for tickets as the movies were released even bringing them snacks – as long as they bought me a ticket too. They all turned out to be well adjusted, high functioning members of society not only in spite of but maybe even because of those occasional diversions. May the 4th be with you too!

Leave a Reply

