A Magical and Eggs-cellent Surprise

eggs 1Who doesn’t love a surprise, Modern Philosophers?

After a long, icky day of dealing with Global Warming in the office, I was cranky when I arrived at The House on the Hill.

That all changed immediately, however, when I saw that there was a surprise waiting for me on the front porch.

I knew right away who had been to visit, and while I was smiling from ear to ear, I was also bummed that I hadn’t gotten to see her.

The farm fresh eggs and homemade soap could only be from one person: my friend Michelle, who you all know as the inspiration for Ti-Diana, the Witch who is after this Modern Philosopher’s heart.

Michelle and her boyfriend (sadly, she is taken, Modern Philosophers!) run a farm in Winterport, and Michelle has left fresh eggs on my porch previously when she was driving through town.

This is the first time, however, I have been gifted her homemade soap.

eggs 2I hope she wasn’t implying that I smell bad and need to wash more!

As you can see from the photo, Michelle’s soap company is called SoulShine Soap Co.  Feel free to check out her Facebook page by clicking on that link, and let her know you are a big fan of Ti-Diana.

I am looking forward to making omelets for breakfast this weekend, and egg salad sandwiches for lunch during the week.  Should be delicious!

While Seamus might scoff at my pushing my regular bar of Irish Spring aside, Michelle’s soap will be keeping me clean beginning with my morning shower.

Ti-DianaIsn’t it wonderful how friends can turn around your day by popping into your life eggs-actly when you need them?

Michelle might not be a Witch in real life (do we really know that for sure, though?), but she does have a gift for bringing some magic to my day.

I’m sure Ti-Diana will be visiting the blog again soon, but I’m glad her inspiration decided to stop by The House on the Hill today.

I’m lucky to have such enchanting friends!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to A Magical and Eggs-cellent Surprise

  1. ksbeth says:

    what a wonderful surprise!

  2. You do indeed have magical friends!!

  3. markbialczak says:

    Perfect porch presents from the farm, Austin. Now don’t get them mixed up.

  4. lisafab says:

    So I was reading quickly and I read “soup” and thought…”hmmm, I hope it didn’t spoil!” and then got to your pic and saw it was soap and thought…”Oh, how nice, soap, not soup!” =)

  5. alundeberg says:

    What a nice surprise! Thoughtful friends and gestures can turn any day around! On a side note, based on the sunshine if your porch, it looks like Mother Nature is gifting you with some nice weather.

  6. You have a wonderful friend indeed Austin. Unexpected gifts are always nice, and the weather sounds better too. Just in time for the weekend. :O)

  7. alesiablogs says:

    I love this about friendship. We all need each other!

  8. Mary B says:

    I love surprises! and surprises that are gifts are even better!

  9. It’s so lovely isn’t when a friend gives an unexpected gift – it just brightens your whole day! ^_^

  10. jan says:

    Sounds like a great friend to have! Egg salad sandwiches are my favs.

Leave a Reply

