Jump Start Your Brain: Contest Winner!

JumpstartHappy Saturday, Modern Philosophers!

It has been a busy day at The House on the Hill.  So far, I have done a 3 mile run, walked to the library, gone to the hardware store to buy supplies for next weekend’s exciting painting party, mowed the lawn, raked the lawn, changed the litter boxes, marinated the chicken for dinner, started the laundry, and lifted weights.

And I just realized that I’ve done all that and not had a thing to eat.  No wonder I’m feeling more lightheaded than usual.

Needless to say, I do not need to jump start my brain.  However, I know many of you still need those 1000 volts of Deep Thoughts to get your gray matter humming.

As promised, this week’s post will reveal the winner of last week’s caption contest.

Here is the photo with the winning caption…

Never selfie by yourself again. Bighead can make your social shares more social!

Never selfie by yourself again. Bighead can make your social shares more social!

The winning caption was submitted by The Notorious JED of JED’s Playhouse.  Please show JED a little Blog Love by clicking on the link and visiting his cool blog.  Maybe, he’ll let you pet his dragon Spark, or hang out with Chompski, his sports challenged Zombie.

I promised the winner a change to pitch his blog, and here’s what JED wanted to say:

Woo hoo!  I was the caption contest winner, which means I get to introduce myself to all you fellow Modern Philosophers.  My name is The Notorious JED, and I blog over at a fun little site called JED’s Playhouse.

There you can find about anything from my thoughts, a bit of fiction, poems, pure silliness and my very own web comic starring my pet dragon Spark.  You see, Austin isn’t the only one who welcomes Other Worldly Beings into his home.  Technically, Spark lives in the garage, but you get the idea.

Everyone is welcome at The Playhouse, and we always try hard to have a good time.  Please come for a visit and feel free to make yourself a regular.

Congratulations, JED!

Modern Philosophers, I’d appreciate it if you would pay JED’s blog a visit.  As Socrates once said: “To the victor goes the spoils and the Blog Love.”

Thanks to everyone who entered.  I think the next big contest will be to raffle off one of the blog interns, but I’m still waiting for my lawyers to clear that idea.

Happy Saturday!  If anyone wants to join my Blog Garage Paint Party next weekend, please let me know.

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Jump Start Your Brain: Contest Winner!

  1. floridaborne says:

    Fun one! Hope you enjoyed hosting a contest. 🙂

  2. JED says:

    Congrats to me. Thanks again Austin and hoping to see a few visitors heading my way.

  3. JED says:

    Reblogged this on JED's Playhouse and commented:
    I won a caption contest and Austin helped me out with plugging my blog to his 12000 plus followers. Get a chance check it out and if you haven’t already followed his site you really should. It’s good for your funny bone.

  4. markbialczak says:

    Congratulations, JED. I already follow you, so … Congratulations, JED!

  5. lbeth1950 says:

    Hey, I’m a little worried about what you marinated the chicken with, since you had just cleaned out the litter boxes!

Leave a Reply

