Does Love Have GPS?

gpsDo you think

Love

Has

GPS?

What if

The reason

I can’t find

My special someone

Is because

She doesn’t live

In Maine?

What if

The Love of My Life

Is halfway

Around the world,

Wandering

In a haze,

Totally oblivious

To the fact

That I’m

Searching for her?

Love wouldn’t be

That cruel,

Would it?

I’ve never

Been good

With directions,

So I’m thinking

That if

Love

Is waiting

For me elsewhere,

I’m going

To require

GPS

To find it.

shamrock-loveI’ve never

Been lucky

At Love,

But because

Of my heritage,

The Luck of the Irish

Is supposedly

On my side.

Perhaps if

Irish eyes

Would smile

Upon me,

I’d finally find

The Love

That has eluded me

For

Far

Too

Long.

What do you say,

Love?

Can I get

A little

High tech wizardry

To aid me

In my quest?

All I need is

GPS, Love.

GPS is all

I need…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Dating, Humor, Love, Philosophy, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Does Love Have GPS?

  1. howardat58 says:

    You need the internet.

  2. lovelimess says:

    Let us know when you find her & if she has a brother ( or a dad. Oh Gawd) lol

  3. howardat58 says:

    Well, yes, but I feel that I don’t quite match up to your criteria !

  4. Delilah says:

    High-tech wizardry, Irish eyes, and you write poetry. Oh, and you have Christopher Lloyd as your picture. Amazing.

  5. Delilah says:

    I just read the About section which leads me to a follow-up question. Being that you are originally from New York, are you a Yankees fan? Your response may make us enemies.

  6. nolanwrites says:

    Such a beautiful poem. Don’t worry, I’m sure you’ll find your one true love. She’s probably out there waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

