Five Years? Let’s Party And Record It!

Nite Show prepI’m going to a party for a five year old tonight, Modern Philosophers.

I’m not sure if there will be balloons, cake, or pin the tale on the donkey, but I know there will be a clown.

Only thing is, this clown wears a suit, tells hilarious monologue jokes, and is the host of Maine’s top rated late night talk show.

That’s right, Modern Philosophers, tonight is another taping of The Nite Show With Danny Cashman.  It’s also the show’s Fifth Anniversary.  Woo hoo!

Danny has already promised a gift for everyone in attendance tonight, and while I’m not sure it can top Timbo’s promise of a free lobster dinner for attending the show, I bet it’s going to be something pretty special.

And real, which I suppose, technically makes it better than Timbo’s gift.

How do you plan to celebrate five years on the air, Austin?

How do you plan to celebrate five years on the air, Austin?

I’m not sure how I would answer the question Danny’s posing above, but I do know that I plan to take a lot of behind the scenes photos so that you feel like you’re right there for all the fun, Modern Philosophers.

If you follow me on Twitter (@Austin_Hodgens), or we’re friends on Facebook, you’ll get my tweets and updates as they happen.

If you’re still old school and only follow me on the blog (what is wrong with you???), I will try to share some photos in a post tonight after I get home.

But who know when that will be?  The party might go on for five years!

While a party that lasts as long as the show has been on the air seems highly unlikely, this is Maine and anything can happen.

Right now, I’m going to enjoy some pizza and Snapple as I try to control my excitement until it’s time to leave.  Then it’s off to The Gracie Theatre for what’s bound to be the best Fifth Anniversary Special taping I’ve ever attended.

It’s not too late to meet me at The Gracie, Modern Philosophers…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Five Years? Let’s Party And Record It!

  1. Whoop! Have fun! 😊

  2. gh0stpupp3t says:

    Where there are clowns, you will not see me. I hate clowns.

  3. ksbeth says:

    yay! congrats on 5!!!

  4. looking forward to the follow up post!

  5. Joseph Nebus says:

    Congratulations on making it to five years!

Leave a Reply

