Go North, Young Man!

Houlton signHappy Friday, Modern Philosophers!

I won’t be around much today because I’m headed on a road trip!  The Nite Show With Danny Cashman is taping two shows tonight in beautiful Houlton, Maine.

Where is Houlton?  Great question, Modern Philosophers! Let’s get in a geography lesson and learn while we laugh.

Houlton is about two and a half hours north of Bangor, and is so close to the Canadian border that we are required to air a hockey game in the middle of both shows.

Crazy Canadian laws!

Hopefully, I will be back in time to write the Friday Night Think Tank post, but that all depends on if we are detained up north due to horribly written monologue jokes that offended Canadians and possibly sparked an international incident.

Danny asked me if I’d do the cue cards tonight, so that could be interesting.  Of course, I told him I’d only hold the cards if my monologue jokes were written on them.

I’ll let you know how that negotiation goes.

Houlton_MEWe’re driving up in a van piloted by Joy, Danny’s faithful right hand gal, so I will try to post some road trip photos as I search for moose along the way.  I’m just glad I don’t have to drive!

If you follow me on Twitter, I will do my best to tweet about the show, but that might be difficult if I’m up on stage with the cue cards.

Happy Friday!  Speak to you soon from the Great White North!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Go North, Young Man!

  1. donedreaming says:

    Happy Weekend! Have a fabulous time and say Hi to Canada for me 😀

  2. jan says:

    Have a safe and happy trip!

  3. Be safe, Austin. You guys drive careful.

  4. D. Parker says:

    Hope your road trip is awesome, Austin as I’m sure it will be because you’ll be that much closer to Canada, eh. 🙂
    All the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

