Monday Morning Coffee Club: 11/16/15

Giant mugTop o’ the morning to ya, lads and lasses!

Yes, it’s Monday.  Yes, it’s a dark and dreary November day in Maine.

No, I don’t care.

I’m on vacation, The Sweet Irish Girl is here, and I haven’t been in such a good mood on a Monday since Mondays were invented.

Love is in the air at The House on the Hill, and for once, it’s not because Seamus brought home a women of ill repute.

I really do need to talk to Seamus about that, but now is not the time.

To prove that I’m in a good mood, I’m going to tell you something that is going to totally blow your mind, Modern Philosophers…

I’m going to the mall!

I know, right?

The mall is not one of my favorite places, but The Sweet Irish Girl wants to be totally immersed in American commerce and what better place to do that than at the Bangor (rhymes white “anger” when I’m talking about shopping!) Mall?

Hell, I survived Walmart yesterday, so I should be able to handle this.

At least that’s what I’m telling myself.

This is the kind of sacrifice guys make in a Nicholas Sparks novel in the name of love, right?  I’m not really sure since I’ve never read any of his books.

Okay, you caught me.

That’s a lie.

irishI have read some of his books.

But it was while I working the overnight shift at the mental hospital, and I would read anything I could get my hands on just to stay awake.

Another sign of love is that I just wrote something embarrassing about The Sweet Irish Girl, but I let her read it and allowed her to veto it before I posted it.

Awwww…

Nicholas Sparks never pulled a move like that.

Well, the interns are telling me I should wrap this up and pay more attention to the gorgeous woman sitting to my right.

For once, I agree with those annoying college kids.

I’m headed to the mall, but help yourself to some coffee.  Enjoy your Monday.

I know I will…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Dating, Humor, Love, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 11/16/15

  1. LucyJartz says:

    Actually, Bangor can rhyme with bang-oar or bang-oh-uh but it does not rhyme with anger. Don’t lead that sweet girl astray on this, please.

  2. jan says:

    So happy for you!

Leave a Reply

