Friday Night Think Tank: Are You Thankful?

Doc BrownHappy Friday, Modern Philosophers!

I just got back from going to the movies, which is something I haven’t done in a very long time.  Even though I am a screenwriter and movie nerd, I hate going by myself.

It was nice to have a beautiful date to hold my hand and make me feel not at all like a loner creep who has no friends.

Maybe I’m crazy, but I just think that movie going is an experience best done with someone else.  I mean, am I just supposed to eat that giant bucket of popcorn myself?

It’s been a wonderful week at The House on the Hill, so let’s cap it off with a fun, Deep Thought provoking visit to the Think Tank.

There are plenty of early Thanksgiving leftovers, so bring your appetite and a dessert, and let’s get the Deep Thoughts flowing!

This week’s topic: We celebrated Thanksgiving last night at The House on the Hill.  What are you thankful for this Holiday Season?

T DayThis is an easy one for me, Modern Philosophers, because the answer is curled up next to me on the couch.

No, The Devil hasn’t arrived two days early just to hang.

I’m incredibly thankful that The Sweet Irish Girl has come into my life and spent the past week filling my heart with love, happiness, and the kind of positive feelings that have been absent for far too long.

I’m thankful that there is someone out there who is willing to be patient with me, accept my quirks, and tell me how lovely I am even when “lovely” is the last word I’d ever use to describe myself.

I’m thankful that this beautiful, intelligent, and incredibly sweet young woman would fly across an ocean just to spend time with me and let me know that distance doesn’t have to be an impediment to happiness.

I’m just so thankful that when I look to my right the most gorgeous green eyes I’ve even seen actually light up at the sight of me.

It’s a Thanksgiving miracle!

Happy Thanksgiving, Modern Philosophers!

So what are you thankful for this year?

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Dating, Holidays, Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday Night Think Tank: Are You Thankful?

  1. jacobemet says:

    Time travel. Definitely time travel.

  2. floridaborne says:

    I’m thankful for another day, another chance to write, and for a body and mind that aren’t too dysfunctional. 🙂

  3. grannyK says:

    I’m thankful for every day that we survive! Life can be a challenge.

  4. nolanwrites says:

    Another lovely post Austin. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Gail Kaufman says:

    I’m thankful that movie theaters let you bring your own popcorn, so I don’t to mortgage my house to buy theirs.

Leave a Reply

