Monday Morning Coffee Club: 12/28/15

Giant mugIt’s the last Monday of 2015, Modern Philosophers!

Somehow, we’ve gotten the calendar to exhaust its supply of this most horrible day of the week, and lived to tell the tale.

Of course, Monday is going out in typical Monday fashion.  There’s snow on the ground, it’s predicted to be the coldest night of this Winter by far, and it’s the eve of a big snowstorm set to arrive tomorrow.

It’s only seven hours old, and I’m so done with this day already.  Maybe the 2016 calendar is devoid of Mondays..

Some weird happenings in the blog world this weekend that I wanted to discuss.

I wrote a simple post yesterday telling you that My Sweet Irish Girlfriend has finally decided that I can share that her name is Melissa.

Hi, Melissa!

I also mentioned that she had made this big reveal in the comments section of Saturday’s post about St. Stephen’s Day.

Nothing major.  Just some personal good news that I wanted to share with my favorite group of Modern Philosophers.

Well, that’s when things got exciting.  Suddenly, the views on my blog skyrocketed.  I’ve been averaging about 300 views a day lately, but yesterday I had well over 600.

Yesterday’s post and Saturday’s St. Stephen’s Day post each had over 120 views.

Melissa’s blog, which people would only know about if they had searched down her comments on the St. Stephen’s Day post and then clicked on her avatar, averages about 40 views a day.  Yesterday, it had well over 300.

blog-loveSo either WordPress Blogs as a whole got a lot of attention yesterday, or an inordinate amount of Blog Love was showered upon the happy couple.

Melissa is very confused by it all.  I’ve been teasing her and saying that my readers only care about her and what she looks like.

My Sweet Irish Girlfriend can’t understand why anyone would care about her at all.

It’s all a little odd, but in a sweet, non-stalkerish way.  I appreciate the Blog Love and think it shows what a nice little community we have.

The Hopeless Romantic in me, the one who’s madly in love with Melissa, thinks you’re all super cool and wants to invite you all out on a double date some time.

Back to the blog business at hand.  I’m anxious about tomorrow’s big storm, and trying hard not to let it get to me.  I just hate driving in the snow, and was really enjoying the milder Winter we’ve been having.

Let’s hope I make it to the New Year unscathed.

There’s plenty of coffee and some leftover Christmas cookies.  Enjoy your last Coffee Club meeting of 2015, and remember that there’s only seventeen hours left until Tuesday…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Dating, Holidays, Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 12/28/15

  1. patricemfoster says:

    Its natural that your girlfriend would feel that way. Coffee & cookies will take any day and as far as the snow…Stay positive thanks for the Blog love! Have a wonderful and prosperous New Year.

  2. donedreaming says:

    Woo hoo, a storm’s a coming! Love is a wonderful thing and people are basking in the glow of your amour..

Leave a Reply

