I’m Featured On The Good Men Project For The Super Bowl!

I'm Feautred On The Good Men Project For The Super Bowl!  | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherHappy Super Bowl Sunday, Modern Philosophers!

As you know, the Super Bowl turns 50 today, and I don’t know what I’m looking forward to more: the game between the Denver Broncos and the Carolina Panthers, or the halftime show which features the Super Bowl getting its first colonoscopy.

It’s a toss up.

And I bet the Super Bowl calls “tails”.

Get it?

Forgive me for the colonoscopy humor.  I’m usually a better writer than this.  Some proof of that is the nice folks over at the Good Men Project picking up one of my posts to run on Super Bowl Sunday.

How cool is that, Modern Philosophers?

I was hoping that you could support my attempts to spread my wings beyond the secure confines of this blog and The House on the Hill by heading over to GMP to check out my post, and maybe even share it on social media.

That would be extremely awesome, and it would make me feel a little better about my never getting to see my beloved Jets play in the Super Bowl.

Of course, ever the dreamer, I am holding out hope that the Jets will make it back to the Super Bowl in my lifetime.  It’s reassuring to know, however, that my good friend Doc Brown can always take me back to 1969 to watch Super Bowl III if necessary.

Here’s the link.  Thanks, as always, for your support!

Austin’s Post on The Good Men Project

So who are you rooting for today?  I’m hoping that Peyton Manning and Omaha finally get reunited after all these years!

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I’m Featured On The Good Men Project For The Super Bowl!

  1. Congrats, Austin!! I’m heading over to that link right now!!

  2. susielindau says:

    Congrats Austin! Go Broncos!

  3. D. Parker says:

    Congrats Austin! Great posts, visited and shared. 🙂

Leave a Reply

