Check Out My Valentine’s Day Post On The Good Men Project!

Check Out My Valentine's Day Post On The Good Men Project! | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherHappy Valentine’s Day, Modern Philosophers!

I’m proud to announce that the good folks over at The Good Men Project are featuring another of my posts on their site.

Unlike my Super Bowl post that they published last week, this one was written exclusively for GMP.

Don’t worry, Modern Philosophers, I’m not abandoning you.  It’s just that certain topics aren’t a good fit for the family friendly atmosphere I’ve built here.

Sometimes, a guy just needs to talk about more adult topics that might cause my younger readers to ask their parents some embarrassing and  difficult questions.

This is one such article.

My special Valentine’s Day post is about sex, love, relationships, and the fact that no one ever sat me down to talk about the birds and the bees.

You’re starting to understand why I’ve always had so many problems dating, aren’t you?

Can your Valentine’s Day gift to me be to head over to The Good Men Project to read my post?  I’d love it if you could share it all over social media if you enjoy it.

Austin’s Birds and the Bees Post

I’d like to continue writing posts for outside sites, especially on topics that might seem out of place on my blog.

I think it’s good to spread my wings, take on new challenges, and try to find new readers.  Hopefully, if they like what I post on those sites, they’ll come over here and become Modern Philosophers, too.

Thank you for taking the time to read and share my second submission to The Good Men Project.  I totally feel like your Valentine!

I hope you all have a wonderful day, and if anyone ever wants to sit me down and explain the birds and the bees, I’d definitely appreciate it!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Dating, Humor, Love, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Check Out My Valentine’s Day Post On The Good Men Project!

  1. grannyK says:

    lol, if you don’t know about the birds and the bees by now, it might be too late! The most important thing to remember is that bees hurt when they sting you, and birds are pretty and fun to watch, but hard to catch!

Leave a Reply

