Is It Time To Make The TV Magic?

Is It Time To Make The TV Magic? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherYes, Modern Philosophers, it’s time to make TV magic!

After a winter hiatus that seemed to last forever, The Nite Show With Danny Cashman is back in production!  A live taping of Maine’s top rated late night talk show takes place tonight at The Gracie Theatre on the campus of Husson University.

I am extremely excited to be back.

Writer Boy has missed the rush he gets from staying up late writing dozens of monologue jokes, and then sitting in the audience to listen to the audience laugh at them.

It has been a mentally draining last couple of weeks at my other job, so I am in desperate need of escaping to my cool job, where I can actually have some fun.

Not much beats the rush of making a TV show, and I cannot wait to be back in that setting.  Regular life is too boring and incredibly stressful.

Hanging out at a live TV taping, after I’ve done my share of the work by writing the jokes, is an excellent way to relax and reduce stress levels.

Danny sent me an email yesterday asking if I’d like to get my picture taken with Congressman Bruce Poliquin, who is one of the guests tonight.  While I’d usually jump at the chance to rub elbows with a politician, I’m probably going to pass on this one.

You see, Modern Philosophers, I am constantly writing jokes that mock the Congressman, and Danny uses a lot of them.  Last taping, my joke that compared the man to an Ewok was a huge hit.

Is It Time To Make The TV Magic? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherNeedless to say, I wrote many more such jokes for tonight.  I’m curious to see if Danny will actually use any of them with Congressman Poliquin watching it all from the green room.

A friend, who is something of a big shot in Maine’s Republican Party, has told me that she will be in attendance tonight.

I assume she is going to take me to task for all my recent blog posts about the GOP’s batch of Presidential hopefuls.

Basically, it’s going to be a fun and interesting night.

As always, I will be tweeting from the taping, so if you don’t already follow me on Twitter, now is the time to do so.

https://twitter.com/Austin_Hodgens

I’ll post exclusive behind the scenes photos on Twitter and Facebook, and there will be a blog post later tonight about all the fun you missed.

Talk to you all soon.  Check Twitter and Facebook for updates!

As long as you’re going to follow me on Twitter, why not add Pinterest, too?

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

