A Naughty Peek Beneath The Toga

Ever wonder how did the sweet altar boy in this photo end up having an affair and becoming "The Other Man"?  Read all about it in my guest post on Head * Heart * Health!Ever wonder what really goes on under the toga, Modern Philosophers?  Well, now is your chance to learn a little more about me and a tantalizing time in my life.

I’m proud to announce that I’ve had an article published on Katie Paul’s amazing site, Head * Heart * Health.

Katie approached me about writing for her site after she read my post on The Good Men Project about my swinging in laws.  She wanted to know if I’d be interested in giving a man’s perspective on sex, relationships, and divorce, and did I have a story to share with her!

This is a tale that would be incredibly inappropriate for my blog, but Katie’s site is the perfect outlet for a sexually charged romp that needed to be set free from my overcrowded mind so that new Deep Thoughts could develop.

In a nutshell, it describes how the crushing events of my divorce let the sweet, adorable boy in the above photo to sleep with a woman who was in a relationship.

In other words, what caused an altar boy to become “the other man”.

I’d love it if you could go to Katie’s site and check out the article.  If you enjoy it, could you please share it on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, and StumbleUpon?  My goal is for the story to find a wide audience, and I want Katie to be so overwhelmed by the number of hits that the post gets that she has to invite me to write for her again.

Can I count on you to spread the word, Modern Philosophers?  Here’s the link…

Austin’s Post on Katie’s Site

Thank you, Modern Philosophers, for supporting my writing, even when it’s more adult and serious in nature.

keep writingIf you aren’t a fan of Katie Paul already, hop on that bandwagon.  If you’re a blogger, you must join her Blogging Anarchy group on Facebook!

There are so many talented and friendly bloggers hanging out there.  I was recruited to write for The Good Men Project by another member of the group.  Katie is constantly sharing invaluable blogging tips.

Why are you not already a member??

It really was an exciting, challenging, and therapeutic experience to write this article.  Why I totally enjoy writing comedy for this blog, I need to expand my reach and tell different kinds of stories.

Thanks to Katie for giving me the opportunity, and to Melissa, My Sweet Irish Girlfriend, for helping me edit it and for being incredibly understanding about my past.

I look forward to hearing your Deep Thoughts on this one, and if enough of you check it out and share it, there’s a good chance I’ll be writing more such articles!

If you like what you’re reading, you should follow me on Pinterest, too…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Love, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Naughty Peek Beneath The Toga

  1. Katie Paul says:

    Thanks for playing with me on my blog and in my crazy group. I LOVE your post and your story. I can’t wait to hear more of your naughty secrets.

    • Austin says:

      Thanks so much for letting me tell my tale. We’ll have to chat soon about what the next one should be!

      PS — Was the image on this post any better???

Leave a Reply

