Is Trump The Zombie King?

Is Trump The Zombie King? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherI’m getting ready to watch The Walking Dead, Modern Philosophers, so I’ve definitely got zombies on my mind, but I think I’m on to something.

Does the popularity of The Walking Dead explain why Donald Trump is doing so well with the American electorate?

Are Trump’s followers mindless zombies following the sound of the loudest voice, starved for hatred, and craving the brains of illegal aliens?

Are these Trump Republicans shuffling off to rallies and to voting booths in large packs because they are no longer capable of forming rational thoughts?  Do they just see movement, pick up the stench of their fellow zombies, and join the formation because they don’t know any better?

Do these people even want to vote for Trump?  Or are they simply doing the bidding of their Zombie King because they have given up their free will?

Americans are obsessed with zombies.  It makes sense.  People like to be scared, but they also like to see that the scary things that lurk in the shadows can be dispatch by a group of dedicated people working together for the same cause.

So why do Trump’s supporters come across as mindless zombies, rather than as those dedicated folks working as a well oiled unit?

Is Trump The Zombie King? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherI know that sometimes it’s fun to play the bad guy, but why would you want to impersonate a zombie for so long?  Is Trump’s message really that powerful?

Or does listening to Trump’s venom, anger, hatred, and xenophobia lead to brain death?

Were his followers once alive, intelligent, and capable of showing compassion?  Did months of exposure to the Trump Virus lead to an outbreak that slowly ate away at their brains?

Are these poor people even capable of understanding that they are supporting Trump?

Clearly, I am not a fan of the man, nor can I say the words “President Trump” without breaking into a cold sweat and reaching for my map of Canada.

However, as a Modern Philosopher, I truly believe that these Deep Thoughts about Trump’s followers as zombies do make a great deal of sense.

I just don’t know how else to explain this rash of support for a man who doesn’t seem to have much of a platform outside of rounding up the illegals, building a wall to keep them from coming back, and using that same wall to keep American companies from leaving.

There just seems to be a lot of walls in Trump’s America, and zombies don’t really handle walls very well, so it boggles my mind as to why they would follow a leader who wants to keep them boxed in such a confined space.

Is Trump The Zombie King? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherMaybe I’m taking the zombie analogy too far, but after the violence at Trump’s rally in Chicago last week, I think it’s smart to fear the walking dead electorate.

I sure as hell wouldn’t want to be bitten by a Trump supporter!  Not only does that sound painful as hell, but it also means I’ll have to vote for him, right?

When I watch The Walking Dead tonight, I’m going to picture Rick as Bernie Sanders and the rest of his crew as Bernie’s supporters

Clearly, the only way to stop the Zombie King and his followers is by making them Feel the Bern!

Even if you want to follow Trump, I’ll still let you follow me on Pinterest…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Is Trump The Zombie King?

  1. Éilis Niamh says:

    ” Are these Trump Republicans shuffling off to rallies and to voting booths in large packs because they are no longer capable of forming rational thoughts?” This might be the best explanation yet! 🙂 Reason has left them, or else they never had the opportunity to cultivate it in the first place. Irrational people are dead to their own power of reflection and are easily manipulated and controlled. Definitely parallel’s a zombie phenomenon. However, giving your philosophical capabilities, I would say you are pretty immune to Trumphoria. Practical reason and discernment will inoculate you from Trump bite. 🙂

  2. amommasview says:

    I can’t help to slightly smile while reading this. How fantastic!

  3. Another great post. Only hope Tuesday’s primary they all Feel the Bern.

  4. rowanaliya says:

    I ended up on a date with a Trump supporter. Not only was the worst date I have ever been on, I can attest to the fact that yes, Trump supporters are mindless idiots. Glad I survived!

  5. Pingback: My Picks Of The Week #12 | A Momma's View

  6. roweeee says:

    Great post!
    When you live in Australia, there are times you lament your isolation and others when you applaud it. While I can’t speak for all Australians, I am personally thankful from our distance from the whole US election process at the moment, although having a vote in this election could be really important. I haven’t been watching the news a lot lately and that hair is not a good basis to determine your vote but that mop on his head changes colour from yellow to purple under lights and this could be sending some sort of signal to the zombie population. I don’t know.

  7. interesting and scarily true-sounding words…

Leave a Reply

