Monday Morning Coffee Club: 4/25/16

Monday Morning Coffee Club: 4/25/16It’s the final Monday of April, Modern Philosophers!

That should mean that Spring is finally on its way to Maine.  We’ve had some glimmers of the season’s lovely weather, but those were only temporary.

This is Maine, after all, and Snow Miser maintains a residence here.  As a result, we are plagued by chilly weather well into the early weeks of May.

There’s not much to report from The House on the Hill this morning.  I had a busy weekend of working out, writing, and doing some Spring cleaning.

There was a Deep Thought bouncing around my head that maybe Spring couldn’t arrive until I had cleaned, so I did my part to provide a warmer, sunnier future for my fellow Mainers.  You’re welcome!

Despite the slight chill in the air, I am being serenaded by birds as I write this, Modern Philosophers.  I can’t quite make out what song they’re singing, but it sounds pretty good and it’s making for a pleasant morning.

We had a taping of The Nite Show last week.  It was a fun affair despite the fact that Governor LePage was a guest.  He was on his best behavior for once (thankfully!), but he did make a bit of a mess at the Maine State Republican Convention this weekend.

There was some comment about Bulgarians being difficult to understand.  I’m not quite sure of the context because I try not to read any articles about LePage due to the fact that they give me extreme headaches, but I’m positive they were offensive and ridiculous.

Politicians say the darnedest things, don’t they?

As you can tell by the light content of this post, there really isn’t much going on in my world right now.  That might explain why I’ve been cutting back on my blog posts.

I haven't had much to say lately, but that doesn't mean that I won't keep writing.  Eventually...It’s not that I don’t want to entertain you anymore with my silly stories, but it’s just that I just haven’t been inspired to write much lately.

I think this is a phenomenon every writer experiences at some point, so I’m not really worried.  If it persists, I will be sure to make an appointment with my script doctor.

Perhaps my brain just needs a vacation.  It works so hard for such little pay, so it makes sense that it holds out for better treatment every once in a while.

As always, there is plenty of coffee, so please help yourselves.  I might not be writing at my usual prolific pace, but I can still get the interns to make coffee.

It looks like it’s going to be a beautiful day, so make sure to get outside and take advantage of it.  The world is an amazing place so get out there and live in it!

Want to make your Monday even better?  Follow me on Pinterest…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 4/25/16

  1. Sheila Moss says:

    Spring has bloomed here and is already starting to fade. I love the South. I will say that I have visited Maine in the fall, and the leaves are breath-taking. I loved all the lighthouses and lobster dinners as well. Cheers

  2. Blog Anxiety. The constant fear that I will run out of amusing topics. This may be the one and only reason I ever leave my house. To experience stuff that may turn into a blog. So I guess it’s a good thing…

  3. Spring is a great time of the year! Well, usually. 😊

  4. susielindau says:

    Where are you Austin???? We need our daily dose!

Leave a Reply

