Monday Morning Coffee Club: 5/9/16

Monday Morning Coffee Club: 5/9/16Happy Monday, Modern Philosophers!

As you might know by now, I was on vacation last week and decided to spend my time as far away from social media as possible.

It felt good to unplug and enjoy life in an Amish sort of way, and while I did miss writing, I had far too much going on in my world to let that bother me.

So I’m in a weird position today.  Technically, I’m still on vacation.  I took two weeks off because my original plans were for that length of time, but things changed and now I have this week free.

I probably need these seven days to recover from the previous seven.  There is still so much going on inside my head, in a very good way, and yet I need a distraction.  I also don’t want to use up all my vacation time because I’d like it available for the next chance I get to repeat the fun of the past week.

So, I’m thinking I might drop by the office a few hours a day all week.  That way, I’m not using as much of my vacation time, but I’m also easing myself back into the work world from vacation world.

Does that make sense, Modern Philosophers?

I mean, my mind often works in mysterious ways, and truth be told, I’m still a little out of it.  That’s how great my vacation was.

I’m not ready to be back in reality full time, so maybe this plan is the best way to reenter the real world without putting too much strain on my brain.

Happy Monday! | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherI know I’ve been talking a lot lately about how I’m changing my life and following a more positive path.  Trust me when I tell you that has been a very good decision for me.  Life is too short to waste it as a grumpy old man.

I still have a long way to go on my journey, but the progress that I’ve made thus far makes me confident that this was the right decision.

Life is a lot more fun when you reorganize your priorities, put happiness first, and check out the world through rose colored glasses.

I hope you all have a wonderful Monday!  Help yourself to some coffee, and feel free to join me out on the porch where I’ll be basking in the sunshine and loving life!

Make Monday even better by following me on Pinterest!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 5/9/16

  1. susielindau says:

    Enjoy your lighter week! My family is in town from Wisconsin, so I’m in hostess mode.

  2. grannyK says:

    I need to take lessons from you. I have been a grumpy old lady lately. Happy Monday, Austin.

  3. Claudia says:

    You only pass this point in time once…you never get it back. So why not make the most of it? Am glad you are making the most of your revitalization time!

Leave a Reply

