Monday Morning Coffee Club: 6/6/16

It's Monday! Grab some coffee t go with your Deep Thoughts!It’s raining, Modern Philosophers.

Sometimes, I find it’s best to state the obvious and then build a post from there.  Besides, you doesn’t like a weather report on a Monday morning?  I know it makes my life easier whenever someone else tells me information I could gather myself if I would just walk my lazy ass over to a window.

But I digress.

Or do I?  One can’t really digress when he has yet to progress in any manner.  Perhaps it’s better to say that I will now move forward and forget about the weather.

After all, how many of you actually live in Maine and can benefit from my forecast?  It really makes you think, doesn’t it?

One of my favorite things about having a blog is that I can write about anything I want, no matter how stupid it may seem.  Writing is an outlet for me, but it is also a key part of my identity and the best way I know to get my brain functioning again.

I’m not a fan of Mondays, and my level of support for the day drops even further when you add rain to the mix.  Who wants to get wet and have to deal with slippery roads?  Not this guy.  I’d rather just burrow under the covers and not come out again until I’m tempted with something delicious.

Truth be told, I’d rather just remain under there and have my special someone join me.  Now that’s a Monday I could handle.  Who’s with me on that idea?

I guess any day of the week is better when you get to wake up next to your significant other, snuggle with her, and enjoy the intimacy of that shared moment under the covers before the rest of the world gets its claws into you.

Love: The Cure For Mondays?Does that mean love has the power to not only make Mondays better, but to also make them fun and exciting?

Now that’s a Deep Thought worth waking up to explore on a wet, dreary, day after Sunday.  Might as well put on my morning toga and ponder that one for a while.

This is why I am keen on blogging, Modern Philosophers.  I had absolutely no idea what I was going to write about when I opened the laptop, and now my gray matter is bubbling with Deep Thoughts and my heart is beating faster because love is pumping through it.

Writing can wake the sleeping monster, revive his will to venture outside of his blanket fort, and give him a sense of purpose in an otherwise senseless world.

Going off on weird tangents and allowing the words to tumble out and assemble themselves on the page makes me forget all about the day of the week.

In the end, isn’t it just another day to write?

As long as I’m doing what I love, the day is merely a unit of measure.  How I choose to fill those twenty-four hours is up to me, my imagination, and the voices in my head.

Happy Monday!  Help yourselves to some coffee as you think about about what you plan to write today…

I think you should follow me on Pinterest…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 6/6/16

  1. Jennifer says:

    Monday mornings or Sunday mornings. It’s all the same when it comes to getting up early and getting in my writing time.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Round Up #7 | Laidig's Broadway

  3. cbiz50 says:

    You nailed it. Brilliant. Thank You.

  4. ksbeth says:

    deep thoughts, every day is a day after all.

Leave a Reply

