Is Trump Bugs Bunny’s Big Orange Monster?

Is Trump Bugs Bunny's Big Orange Monster? | The Return of the Modern PhilosopherI was having trouble sleeping again last night, Modern Philosophers.

It had been a long day, there was a lot on my mind, and I just couldn’t turn off my brain and make that final, much needed descent into Dreamland.

As I tossed and turned, my Deep Thoughts countered all the movement by going in an entirely different direction.

I don’t mind this sort of gray matter tangent because that is where great screenplay ideas are often found.

Rather than planting the seeds of my next great script, however, my brain gifted me with this crazy thought…

Is Donald Trump that big, hairy, orange monster that tried to eat Bugs Bunny!

I have no idea in what long forgotten crevice that memory had been hiding, but that hairy orange monster now stood at the podium of my mind and had all the other crazy thoughts’ full attention.

What was the monster’s name?  Why did he want to eat Bugs?  If we captured it and shaved it, would we find Donald Trump beneath all that hair?

It would certainly explain that weird growth on Trump’s head and his odd orange hue.

Take a look at them both side by side and judge for yourself…

GosamerTrump a l'orange

 

 

 

 

The resemblance is uncanny, right?  The only reason you can tell which one is Trump and which one is Gossamer (I had to Google the name because I couldn’t remember it for the life of me!) is because Bugs is in the photo with his monster.

Our monster is all by himself in the photo on the right.

As to which one is more scary, I think it’s still too early to tell.  If Trump ever gets the nuclear launch codes, though, then the scale definitely tilts in his favor.

Both are larger than life orange cartoon characters with memorable hair, but I don’t remember Gossamer being able to speak.  Now that I think about it, Future President Trump would be a hell of a lot less frightening (and dangerous!) if he were mute.

Kiss my Trump!In all the coverage I’ve seen of the Republican National Convention thus far, which has come exclusively from watching Stephen Colbert’s live shows, I have yet to notice a single rabbit or bunny (is there even a difference?) in attendance.

Maybe those wascally wabbits know something about the Republicans’ golden/orange boy that voters do not.

Hopefully, if Trump turns out to be a freshly shaved Gossamer (and I’m guessing he will!), people will finally come to their senses and vote for someone else.

Then again, it’s been pretty obvious from the start that the man is a monster, and he won the Republican nomination by a landslide.

I think that says more about the state of the Republican Party than it does about voters’ love of monsters, but either way, it gives me brain cramps.

Are we about to hand over the keys to the White House (are there actually keys to the White House? If so, who has to carry them around all day?) to a Looney Tunes character?  If so, what does that say about America? (aside from the fact that we watch too much TV!)

That's all, folks!Oh this is making my head hurt.  Why do these sort of Deep Thoughts have to haunt me after such a long day?  I’ll never get any sleep now.

Thanks, Obama!  This is all your fault for not figuring out how to stay in office for another term.

So orange is the new President?  Yikes!

That’s all, folks!

Even if you’re not a Looney Tunes monster, you can follow me on Pinterest!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is Trump Bugs Bunny’s Big Orange Monster?

  1. Gail Kaufman says:

    Your first post after election, if he gets in, could be “Orange is the New President.” But oh, perish the thought! I thought Sarah Palin was scary. I get chills whenever I hear someone say, “but he makes a good point.” Feeling Bugs Bunny’s pain.

  2. Joseph Nebus says:

    My problem is that the Bugs Bunny Big Monster is such a likeable fellow.

  3. Pingback: Make America Gooder Again! | The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Leave a Reply

