Trump, Military Coup, Alien Invasion, or Robot Apocalypse?

Donald Trump, politics, 2016 Presidential Election, aliens, robot apocalypse, humor, Modern PhilosopherIt’s Friday night, Modern Philosophers, and I’m on vacation, so I wasn’t sure I’d be opening the Think Tank for business tonight.

However, I realized it would be fun to have some visitors, and I thought we might try a new game I’ve been playing with the interns this week.

So what do you say?  Are you up for a game that might be sweeping the nation soon if this post goes viral?

Who’s up for a round of Trump, Military Coup, Alien Invasion, or Robot Apocalypse?

This week’s topic: You have only the following four options for rule over your nation: a democracy led by Donald Trump, a dictatorship installed after a military coup, whatever the Alien army chooses to do with the human race after they invade the planet, or a world  in the aftermath of the Robot Apocalypse.  Which one do you choose?

And you thought that Future President Trump was the worst thing that could happen to America right now!

Maybe the Billionaire Buffoon isn’t so bad when you put it in perspective.

Donald Trump, politics, aliens, Robot Apocalypse, humor, philosophy, Modern PhilosopherTrump would be an absolute disaster as President.  I don’t see how he can properly lead this country while his mouth is still connected to his brain.

If America isn’t attacked after President Trump insults the wrong world leader, then I’d worry that he’d launch a nuclear strike against a nation simply because he doesn’t like something they did, said, or how they looked.

Either way, this is a scary option.

I can see there being a military coup in America to oust President Trump from the White House.  So if the coup is done for this reason and a dictator installed to keep the Republicans from putting another idiot in office, I might actually be okay with this.

However, if the coup is bloody and the new leader is evil and institutes something like The Hunger Games, I will not only never volunteer as tribute, but I would also not be down with this option of leadership.

Alien Invasion?  I think it depends on what they want.  Are they here to use us as food or fuel?  Do they just want to strip our planet of its natural resources?  Are they wiping out the human race or enslaving us?  Is the Empire just expanding the Emperor’s rule and  leaving behind a puppet government until the Rebel Alliance can rescue us?

Obviously, they didn’t come in peace, but if the Aliens don’t have evil intent, I might be safe up here in Maine if I don’t complain too much or draw attention to myself.

This could be a viable option.

Robot Apocalypse, technology, machines, philosophy, humor, Modern PhilosopherIf you’re a regular follower of this blog, you’ll already know that I am totally anti-Robot Apocalypse.

I won’t bend on that one no matter what anyone says or what Robot High Command tries to do to influence me.

The Machines want to enslave us, Modern Philosophers.  That’s why they are so willing to make our lives easier.  They are lulling us into a false sense of security.

Once we let our guard down entirely and entrust The Machines with running every aspect of our lives, they will pounce and we will become living, breathing batteries for our new Robot Masters.

So the Robot Apocalypse option is totally out for me.

I’m no on Trump and The Machines, and maybe on The Great Dictator and Independence Day.  If you twist my arm and make me choose, tonight I’ll go with Alien Invasion in hopes that Maine simply gets left alone by our Visitors.

What about you, Modern Philosophers?

Here’s a much easier choice to make: follow me on Pinterest!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Trump, Military Coup, Alien Invasion, or Robot Apocalypse?

  1. The Hook says:

    Mane has Stephen King and you; the aliens are stopping there first…

  2. I am voting for the loaf of bread.

    Here’s to hoping it lasts long enough 😦

  3. grannyK says:

    Wow, talk about being stuck between a rock and a hard spot! I will just vote for you and hope for the best…lol!

  4. Robot apocalypse. Trump’s a lunatic; today’s militaries are mostly dominated by religions; aliens could be good or bad.

    I’ll go with apocalypse, as I have the skills to manage that situation.

Leave a Reply

