Monday Morning Coffee Club: 9/12/16

Monday, coffee, life, humor, philosophy, Modern Philosopher, Jack NicholsonSo it looks like I’m a complete failure at hosting these Monday Morning meetings during the morning, Modern Philosophers.

Then again, coffee is great any time of the day, right?

Once again, I was out of The House on the Hill early to get in some more overtime before it vanishes forever.  I was dragging all day, but that might have been more the after effects of yesterday’s bombshell, than it was because I hadn’t gotten enough sleep.

I certainly did sleep because I had some crazy dreams.

The one that stuck with me the most starred a drunk, shabbily dressed Jack Nicholson, roaming around The House on the Hill, drink in hand, insisting that I be a better host and entertain him.

Who the hell let him in?  Probably one of the interns.

He was quite the ball buster and I wanted to hit him over the head with one of his Oscars to get him off my back, but Jack Nicholson is not a man who is easily threatened.

At least not by the likes of a geek in a toga.

A second memorable dream was about work.  I know, right?  Aren’t I working enough?  Now I’ve got to dream about the place, too?

In this one, I sent an email to one of the doctors telling her that a patient had missed an appointment.  She wrote back: @#$% you!  And she did so on several emails back to me.

Monday, coffee, humor, life, Modern PhilosopherAll day long, I kept expecting one of the docs to send me a curse riddled email.  Sadly, I did not have that excitement to pep up my Monday.

It ended up being a busy, annoying day.  I’m still hurting from the blow I suffered yesterday, and I know the pain is going to take a while to fade, but I’ll survive.

Right now, I’m preparing to watch Fear The Walking Dead and enjoy a little apple pie.  Strangely, watching Zombies makes me crave pie.

I just hope Jack doesn’t show up because I really don’t want to share my apple pie with him.

It’s not that I’m being a jerk.  I just want it all for myself.  Whenever I start sharing things, I end up getting hurt.

I will share my coffee with you, though, Modern Philosophers.  There’s plenty in the kitchen so take all you need.  I don’t drink the stuff.

Just don’t touch my Snapple.  If you read last night’s Devil short story, you’ll know exactly why you don’t want to go anywhere near my precious iced tea.

Enjoy the rest of your Monday!

Follow me on Pinterest while you’re enjoying your coffee…

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Monday Morning Coffee Club: 9/12/16

  1. Gail says:

    That Jack Nicholson is everywhere. Can’t get away from him.

  2. He’s just pissed that Ledger made a mockery of one of his most notable characters. You tell him to learn how to act, and kick him out.

Leave a Reply

