Showing A Little October Leg

running, fitness, health, exercise, humor, Modern PhilosopherI’ve got no problem using a little sex to draw readers to the blog, Modern Philosophers, so go ahead and take a long gander at those sexy legs.

I know the photo wasn’t taken from the most flattering angle, but that should be just enough fuel to get your imaginations going.

You’re welcome.

Is anyone else stunned that it’s October 8 and I was able to go for my morning run in shorts?  I don’t know what’s going on with the weather, but I’m loving it.

As promised, I’m back into my running habit program that I’m not allowed to take as much money as I want from the All You Can Work Overtime Buffet at the office.

I hit the road on Tuesday and Thursday before work, and then glided out there again today showing off a lot of leg, and even more enthusiasm for an activity I hate so much.

While my bank account grew as I worked all that overtime, so did my waistline.  I am not a fan of the way I look right now, and I know that the only way to get myself back on track is by giving in to the Dark Side and running again.

All the anger and hate that consumes me, also propels me down the open road.  It’s been a bit of a struggle this week, but I know it will eventually get easier once my legs and lungs stop fighting it, and just accept that running is a regular thing again.

health, fitness, running, humor, Modern PhilosopherI’m pretty sure I can get back into a regular four day a week running routine before the snows come and make going outside impossible.

Judging from today’s mini heat wave, though, maybe the snow won’t being showing up any time soon.  That would be a big bonus.

I’ve also made a change to my diet.  I’m eating better and I’ve got a huge pot of chili simmering on the stove as I write this.

I think I might be losing weight.

I can’t tell, though, because of the stupid scale I bought last week.

For some reason, I was hellbent on getting an old school scale with the dial and the numbers, rather than a digital one.  I think I was just tired of always buying batteries for my old scale, and thought turning back the clock on technology was the way to go.

Only problem is, every time I step on the new scale, there’s a swing of about twenty pounds.  I have no idea where my actual weight stands on the spectrum of numbers, and after about ten tries, I calculate an average and go with that.

Like I said, I seem to have lost weight this week, but I honestly can’t back that up with any concrete data.

Mentally, I’ve dropped pounds, though, and that’s all that matters.

running, health, exercise, fitness, humor, Modern PhilosopherWell, that’s not actually true, but don’t mess with me on one of the rare occasions that I’m actually feeling positive about running.

The plan is to run again tomorrow, weigh myself twenty times, and go from there.

Hope you’re all enjoying this beautiful Saturday!

And if anyone has a scale they’d like to give me, just send it to The House on the Hill.  It would be most appreciated…

Follow me on Pinterest.  If you can keep up with me, that is.  After all, I’m running again.

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Fitness, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Showing A Little October Leg

  1. grannyK says:

    It has been very warm here, too. It was almost 80 today and will be the same tomorrow!

  2. floridaborne says:

    It’s been unseasonably cool in Florida.

Leave a Reply

