I Am…

poetry, poem, realtionships, love, lonely, broken, alone, Modern Philosophersad.

alone.

confused.

brokenhearted.

doubting myself.

wondering how this happened.

wishing that someone would just understand.

crying.

unable to sleep.

talking to myself.

dreaming about her constantly.

afraid of spending the rest of my life alone.

incapable of getting anyone to comprehend what I’m going through.

broken.

so annoyed.

always longing for her.

missing the sound of her voice.

angry that she won’t just talk to me.

blaming myself for ruining the perfect future I had planned.

pathetic.

stubborn to a fault.

hoping for another miracle.

not giving up on what I know is right.

a hopeless romantic who refuses to let go of perfection.

hurt.

cursing the fates.

looking for the answers.

praying for another chance

dreading spending the holidays alone again.

strong.

ready to be loved.

trying to move forward.

never going to forget about her.

confident that I will see her smiling face again.

here.

patiently waiting.

never going to forget our love.

writing because that’s my strongest coping skill.

going to survive.

Austin.

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Love, Philosophy, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to I Am…

  1. I hesitate to “like” because it seems that there is something major going on in your heart and soul. *hugs*

  2. *hugs* My tenderhearted writer 🙂

  3. Ritu says:

    Oh Austin! ((( hugs)))

  4. Gail says:

    Holidays are the worst when we’re missing someone. I remember a character in “Jerry Maguire” who said the holidays made her feel more divorced.
    Do something special for yourself and keep writing.

  5. Like seems so trite here – this is heartfelt and raw and saw and beautiful. You’re a great dude – that’s easy to see. Keep moving forward, man.

  6. Claudia says:

    Pain and truth in poetry. Strength and peace.

  7. ksbeth says:

    i’m sorry and believe it or not, this too shall pass.

  8. Life is a miracle,you will find yours!

  9. Ocean Bream says:

    I’m hoping for you ❤

  10. When all else fails, remember: You can always focus on taking revenge against the universe.

  11. Like the way the darkness and sadness pours out. If this is true writing the pain away is a good day to heal.

  12. Tara says:

    What you seek isn’t out there, in anyone else, in a relationship, in love. It’s inside you. If you find that, everything else will fall into place. (Fortune cookie-ish but it’s actually true.)

  13. Abbie says:

    I love how raw and honest this post is, Austin. Thank you for sharing this part of yourself with us. I wish I could take away your pain, or at least some of it. You are most definitely strong and brave and resilient and you are doing an amazing job of coping. I am here for you, my friend.

Leave a Reply

