Honoring The Heroes On The Hill

We will never forget the events of 9/11. To the true heroes…

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

HeroesNormally, Modern Philosophers, when I return to The House on the Hill after a long day at work to discover people all over my porch, I am not thrilled.

Today, however, was an exception.  As soon as I noticed the emblems on the uniforms of my guests, I was honored to play host and mad at myself for not getting home sooner.

It was The Devil, my most frequent uninvited house guest, who explained to me what was happening.

“In honor of the September 11th Anniversary, you are hosting a barbecue for the heroes who must never be forgotten,” Lucifer explained as he walked me up to the front porch.  “Don’t you worry, I am making sure that it is a excruciating day in Hell for all those responsible for the tragic events of that day.”

NYPDFor once, I took comfort in knowing that The Prince of Darkness was making…

View original post 562 more words

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Holidays, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Honoring The Heroes On The Hill

  1. Pingback: For more than Three thousand people fifteen years ago this world came to an end | Marcus Ampe's Space

Leave a Reply

