Show Me The Funny!

Nite Show prepIt’s Hump Day, I’ve already been unchained from my desk at work, and The House on the Hill smells like Little Caesar’s pepperoni pizza.  That can only mean one thing, Modern Philosophers…

It’s time to tape more episodes of The Nite Show With Danny Cashman!

I’m getting ready to head over to The Gracie Theatre, and I’m really excited.

It’s the last regular taping of the season, so I’m looking forward to having a great night, hearing the audience laugh at my jokes one last time, and then saying goodbye to everyone for the summer.

It’s like the last day of school, only it’s being taped before a live studio audience for broadcast over the next three Saturdays!

This has been my first full season as a writer for The Nite Show (I started in December of last season), and it has been an absolute blast.  While I enjoyed attending the tapings at the old theater, which was conveniently located right down the block from The House on the Hill, I really love the energy, the charm, and the look of The Gracie.

I think Danny gave the people of Maine something very special this season (aside from Timbo!), and I am already looking forward to getting back at it in September.

Nite Show logo 2I truly wish you could all join me at a taping.  Come to Maine already!  It is so much fun, such a thrill, and I want to be able to share the experience with you.  It’s just such a rush to be a part of The Nite Show team, and to know that I have some part in making a TV audience laugh.

This Modern Philosopher really loves showing you the funny…

I am going to do my best to live tweet and post photos from the taping, so look for it on Twitter and Facebook.  I will probably write a post about the events at The Gracie when I return to The House on the Hill.

Talk to you soon.  It’s show time!

About Austin

Native New Yorker who's fled to the quiet life in Maine. I write movies, root for the Yankees, and shovel lots of snow.
This entry was posted in Humor, Philosophy, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Show Me The Funny!

  1. Break a leg, Austin. 😀

  2. tric says:

    I rarely comment but every time I read via twitter or my feed of your taping sessions I can sense the excitement. It all feels very show biz.
    Congrats on your first full season.

  3. Mindy says:

    Have fun! That sounds really exciting and like it will be a good time 🙂

  4. I definitely want to visit Maine, if I don’t move there! I haven’t been in forever! And, the trip I had didn’t really count, since I spent three weeks of a semester-long course (Hurricane Island Outward Bound Wilderness Leadership 1993) puking over the side of a thirty-foot “pulling” (sp?) boat. I mean, I grew up in FLORIDA–practically lived on boats of all kinds–I could drive a boat from the time I was eleven! How on EARTH could I get seasick?!?

Leave a Reply

